Iowa offensive tackle Tristan Wirfs made his mark on Mount Vernon. Many in town made their mark on him, too. Wirfs and his mother, Sarah, took The Gazette on a tour of his hometown, revisiting scenes around what essentially is the one square mile where he grew up. This story is a little about what can hold you back. This is mostly about what moves you forward.

Books

Saturday, August 24, 2019
By Marianne Szegedy-Maszak, Washington Post  
Saturday, August 24, 2019
By Amelia Urry, Washington Post  
Sunday, August 11, 2019
By Katherine A. Powers, Washington Post  
Saturday, August 03, 2019
By Chris Klimek, Washington Post  
Friday, August 02, 2019
By Bethanne Patrick, Washington Post  
Saturday, July 27, 2019
By Christina Barron, Washington Post  
Saturday, July 27, 2019
By John Domini, Washington Post  
Saturday, July 27, 2019
By Rob Cline, correspondent  
Saturday, July 20, 2019
By Mark Whitaker, Washington Post  
Saturday, July 20, 2019
By Eli Kintisch, Washington Post  
Saturday, July 20, 2019
By Christina Barron, Washington Post  
Monday, July 15, 2019
By Katherine A. Powers, Newsday  
Monday, July 15, 2019
By Laurie Hertzel, Star Tribune (Minneapolis)  
Monday, July 15, 2019
By Rob Cline, correspondent  

Thank you for signing up for our e-newsletter!

You should start receiving the e-newsletters within a couple days.

Sunday, July 07, 2019
By Jane Smiley, Washington Post  
Sunday, July 07, 2019
By Stacie Gorkow, correspondent  
Sunday, June 30, 2019
By Chris Hewitt, Star Tribune (Minneapolis)  
Sunday, June 30, 2019
By Pamela Miller, Star Tribune (Minneapolis)  
Sunday, June 30, 2019
By Rumaan Alam, Washington Post  
Sunday, June 30, 2019
By Rob Cline, correspondent  
Sunday, June 23, 2019
By Ron Charles, Washington Post