NEWS

TBN to stop carrying 'Coral Ridge Hour'

From a press release issued Dec. 29:

FORT LAUDERDALE, FL (December 29, 2009) –The Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN), the world’s largest Christian television network, recently informed Coral Ridge Ministries that after airing its Coral Ridge Hour television program for nearly 30 years, it will no longer carry the weekly program on its flagship TBN Channel. TBN’s decision, for which it gave no reason, is effective January 1, 2010.

 “While we regret TBN’s decision very much, we are pleased that Trinity will continue to air The Coral Ridge Hour on The Church Channel, a separate TBN network,” said Hector L. Padron, executive vice-president of Coral Ridge Ministries.

 “We believe the nation very much needs the truths of God’s Word presented in Dr. Kennedy’s timeless messages and the up-to-the-minute Coral Ridge Hour features that bring biblical perspective to contemporary issues,” he said.

 In addition to broadcasts on the Church Channel, Coral Ridge Ministries recently contracted with two other national Christian television networks, Daystar Television Network and The Inspiration Network, to also carry The Coral Ridge Hour.

 Television viewers can watch The Coral Ridge Hour on The Daystar Television Network (Sat., 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT), The Inspiration Network (Sun., 9 am ET / 6 am PT), and on The Church Channel (Sun., 10 am ET / 7 am PT). There are other local viewing options as well in most communities. Viewers can find out all the cable, satellite, and broadcast viewing options in their area by visiting www.coralridge.org or by calling, toll-free, 1-800-988-7884.

Give us feedback

We value your trust and work hard to provide fair, accurate coverage. If you have found an error or omission in our reporting, tell us here.

Or if you have a story idea we should look into? Tell us here.