NEWS

Newsroom

NEWSROOM

Report News

319-398-8313 | 319-398-8393 | Email | Submit news


Press Releases (Guidelines)

319-398-8313 | 319-398-8393 | Email


Letters to the Editor (Guidelines)

Email or USPS Mail to:
500 3rd Ave SE
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52401


Photo Reprinting

Want to own a photo from the Gazette? You can find the photo and order it by following this link.


Business Notes

Email your information and photos to businessnotes@thegazette.com.


MANAGER

Zack Kucharski, Executive Editor: zack.kucharski@thegazette.com | 319-398-8219


GAZETTE NEWS

Maddy Arnold, Johnson County Reporter: maddy.arnold@thegazette.com | 319-339-3172

Rod Boshart, Des Moines Bureau: rod.boshart@thegazette.com | 515-243-7220

Michael Chevy Castranova, Enterprise and Sunday Editor: michaelchevy.castranova@thegazette.com | 319-398-5873

Molly DuffyEducation: molly.duffy@thegazette.com | 319-398-8330

Matthew Patane, Business: matthew.patane@thegazette.com | 319-398-8366

Craig Gemoules, Managing Editor: craig.gemoules@thegazette.com | 319-368-8980

Lee Hermiston, Public Safety: lee.hermiston@thegazette.com | 319-398-8238

Erin Jordan, Investigative Reporter: erin.jordan@thegazette.com | 319-339-3157

James Lynch, Politics & Investigative: james.lynch@thegazette.com | 319-398-8375

Trish Mehaffey, Court Reporter: trish.mehaffey@thegazette.com | 319-398-8318

Vanessa MillerHigher Education & Investigations: vanessa.miller@thegazette.com | 319-339-3158

B.A. Morelli, Cedar Rapids Reporter: brian.morelli@thegazette.com | 319-339-3177

Michaela RammHealth Care Reporter: michaela.ramm@thegazette.com | 319-368-8536

Mitchell Schmidt, Linn County Government: mitchell.schmidt@thegazette.com | 319-339-3175

Makayla Tendall, Enterprise & In-depth Reporter: makayla.tendall@thegazette.com | 319-368-8516


DIGITAL TEAM

Max Freund, Managing Editor of Digital: max.freund@thegazette.com | 319-398-8288

John McGlothlen, News Research Analyst: john.mcglothlen@thegazette.com | 319-398-8229

Alexandra Olsen, Digital Editor: alexandra.olsen@thegazette.com | 319-398-8287

Richard Pratt, Digital Editor: richard.pratt@thegazette.com | 319-368-8975

Stephen Schmidt, Digital Editor: stephen.schmidt@thegazette.com | 319-368-8956


GAZETTE VISUALS

Cliff Jette, Photojournalist: cliff.jette@thegazette.com | 319-398-8380

Stephen Mally, Photojournalist: stephen.mally@thegazette.com319-538-8878

Liz Martin, Senior Photojournalist: liz.martin@thegazette.com | 319-398-8380

Rebecca Miller, Photojournalist: rebecca.miller@thegazette.com | 319-329-3848

Jim Slosiarek, Photojournalist: jim.slosiarek@thegazette.com | 319-329-3850


GAZETTE FEATURES

Alison Gowans, Features Reporter: alison.gowans@thegazette.com | 319-398-8434

Diana Nollen, Arts & Entertainment: diana.nollen@thegazette.com | 319-368-8508

Janet Rorholm, Assistant Features Editor: janet.rorholm@thegazette.com | 319-398-8329


GAZETTE OPINION

Todd Dorman, Opinion Page Editor: todd.dorman@thegazette.com | 319-398-8452

Adam Sullivan, Columnist: adam.sullivan@thegazette.com | 319-339-3156

Lynda Waddington, Columnist: lynda.waddington@thegazette.com | 319-339-3144

Vicki Decker, Letters Editor I: vicki.decker@thegazette.com | 319-398-8472


GAZETTE SPORTS

Jeremiah Davis, Multimedia Reporter: jeremiah.davis@thegazette.com | 319-368-8884

Nathan Ford, Digital Sports Editor: nathan.ford@thegazette.com | 319-398-8252

Mike Hlas, Columnist: mike.hlas@thegazette.com | 319-368-8840

Jeff Johnson, Multimedia Reporter: jeff.johnson@thegazette.com | 319-398-8259

Jeff Linder, Multimedia Reporter: jeff.linder@thegazette.com | 319-368-8857

Marc Morehouse, Multimedia Reporter: marc.morehouse@thegazette.com | 319-398-8256

J.R. Ogden, Sports Editor: jr.ogden@thegazette.com | 319-368-8696

Sam Paxton, Night Sports Editor: sam.paxton@thegazette.com | 319-368-8876

K.J. Pilcher, Multimedia Reporter: kj.pilcher@thegazette.com | 319-368-8679

Ryan Suchomel, Night Sports Editor: ryan.suchomel@thegazette.com | 319-398-8235

CONTINUE READING

WHAT TO READ NEXT ...

DES MOINES - Bipartisan approval Monday by the Iowa House of a plan to buy down transportation costs in those districts that spend the most on busing sets up a showdown with the Senate.The House proposal is a one-year plan while t ...

A roundup of legislative and Capitol news items of interest for Monday, Feb. 19, 2018:RISE AND SHINE: About two dozen people spoke at an Iowa House Appropriations Committee public hearing Monday, Feb. 20, 2018, on proposed midyear ...

Give us feedback

Have you found an error or omission in our reporting? Tell us here.

Do you have a story idea we should look into? Tell us here.