Newsroom

Report News

319-398-8313 | 319-398-8393 | Email | Submit news


Press Releases (Guidelines)

319-398-8313 | 319-398-8393 | Email


Letters to the Editor (Guidelines)

Email or USPS Mail to:
500 3rd Ave SE
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52401


Photo Reprinting

Want to own a photo from the Gazette? You can find the photo and order it by following this link.


MANAGER

Zack Kucharski, Executive Editor: zack.kucharski@thegazette.com | 319-398-8219


GAZETTE NEWS

Rod Boshart, Des Moines Bureau: rod.boshart@thegazette.com | 515-243-7220

Michael Chevy Castranova, Enterprise News Editor: michaelchevy.castranova@thegazette.com | 319-398-5873

Craig Gemoules, Managing Editor: craig.gemoules@thegazette.com | 319-368-8980

Jessie Hellmann, General Assignment, Marion, Politics: jessie.hellmann@thegazette.com | 319-368-8983

Lee Hermiston, Public Safety: lee.hermiston@thegazette.com | 319-398-8238

Erin Jordan, Investigations: erin.jordan@thegazette.com | 319-339-3157

Orlan Love, Environment & Outdoors: orlan.love@thegazette.com | 319-934-3172

James Lynch, Politics & Investigative: james.lynch@thegazette.com | 319-398-8375

Trish Mehaffey, Courts, Marion, Linn County: trish.mehaffey@thegazette.com | 319-398-8318

Vanessa Miller, Public Safety & Investigations: vanessa.miller@thegazette.com | 319-339-3106

B.A. Morelli, Computer-Assisted Reporter: brian.morelli@thegazette.com | 319-339-3177

Mitchell Schmidt, Johnson County Government: mitchell.schmidt@thegazette.com | 319-339-3175

Rick Smith, Cedar Rapids City Government: rick.smith@thegazette.com | 319-398-8312

Kiran Sood, Multimedia journalist,
human services, community: kiran.sood@thegazette.com | 319-398-8330

Francie Williamson, Daily Business 380 and Community Editor: francie.williamson@thegazette.com | 319-368-8502


DIGITAL TEAM

Chris Essig, Interactive Journalist: chrise@fusionfarm.com | 319-368-8988

Max Freund, Digital News Product Manager: max@fusionfarm.com | 319-398-8288

John McGlothlen, News Research Analyst: john.mcglothlen@thegazette.com | 319-398-8229

Clare Murphy, Digital Editor: clare.murphy@thegazette.com | 319-398-8466

Richard Pratt, Digital Editor: richard.pratt@thegazette.com | 319-368-8975

Stephen Schmidt, Digital Editor: stephen.schmidt@thegazette.com | 319-368-8956


GAZETTE VISUALS

Andy Abeyta, Photojournalism Intern: andrew.abeyta@thegazette.com

Cliff Jette, Photojournalist: cliff.jette@thegazette.com | 319-270-0948

Stephen Mally, Photojournalist: stephen.mally@thegazette.com | 319-398-8380

Liz Martin, Senior Photojournalist: liz.martin@thegazette.com | 319-398-8380

Jim Slosiarek, Photojournalist: jim.slosiarek@thegazette.com | 319-329-3850

Adam Wesley, Photojournalist: adam.wesley@thegazette.com | 319-339-3101

Jessie Wardarski, Multimedia Intern: jessie.wardarski@thegazette.com


GAZETTE FEATURES

Alison Gowans, Features Reporter: alison.gowans@thegazette.com | 319-398-8434

Diana Nollen, Arts & Entertainment: diana.nollen@thegazette.com | 319-368-8508

Janet Rorholm, Assistant Features Editor: janet.rorholm@thegazette.com | 319-398-8329

Teresa Thorpe, Features/Hoopla Editor: teresa.thorpe@thegazette.com | 319-398-8322

Liz Zabel, Features Reporter: elizabeth.zabel@thegazette.com |


GAZETTE OPINION

Todd Dorman, Columnist: todd.dorman@thegazette.com | 319-398-8452

Jennifer Hemmingsen, Opinion Page Editor: jennifer.hemmingsen@thegazette.com | 319-398-8262

Lynda Waddington, Columnist: lynda.waddington@thegazette.com | 319-339-3144


GAZETTE BUSINESS

George Ford, Rockwell Collins, Eastern Iowa Airport: george.ford@thegazette.com | 319-398-8366

Chelsea Keenan, Economic development, health care business: chelsea.keenan@thegazette.com | 319-398-8331


GAZETTE SPORTS

Jeremiah Davis, Multimedia Reporter: jeremiah.davis@thegazette.com | 319-368-8884

Scott Dochterman, Multimedia Reporter: scott.dochterman@thegazette.com | 319-339-3169

Nathan Ford, Digital Sports Editor: nathan.ford@thegazette.com | 319-398-8252

Mike Hlas, Columnist: mike.hlas@thegazette.com | 319-368-8840

Jeff Johnson, Multimedia Reporter: jeff.johnson@thegazette.com | 319-398-8259

Jeff Linder, Multimedia Reporter: jeff.linder@thegazette.com | 319-368-8857

Marc Morehouse, Multimedia Reporter: marc.morehouse@thegazette.com | 319-398-8256

J.R. Ogden, Sports Editor: jr.ogden@thegazette.com | 319-368-8696

K.J. Pilcher, Multimedia Reporter: kj.pilcher@thegazette.com | 319-368-8679

Ryan Suchomel, Night Sports Editor: ryan.suchomel@thegazette.com | 319-398-8235

Give us feedback

Have you found an error or omission in our reporting? Tell us here.
Do you have a story idea we should look into? Tell us here.