Prep Basketball

All-conference girls' basketball 2020-21

Received so far: River Valley, SICL

Montezuma's Dylan Holland during the 2019 girls' state basketball tournament. Holland is a unanimous member of the South
Montezuma’s Dylan Holland during the 2019 girls’ state basketball tournament. Holland is a unanimous member of the South Iowa Cedar League girls’ basketball first team. (The Gazette)

An all-conference girls’ basketball portal for 2020-21. Received so far are the River Valley Conference and South Iowa Cedar League.

We will add to this portal as more teams are announced.

River Valley

Elite Team (*Unanimous Selection)

*Teresa Paulsen, sr., Bellevue; *Kelsey Drake, jr., Wilton; Ally Hoffman, jr., Cascade; Delaynie Luneckas, jr., West Branch; Sasha Koenig, sr., West Branch; Gabrielle Guilford, sr., Monticello; Macy Daufeldt, jr., West Liberty; Finley Hall, soph., West Liberty; Maddie Nonnenmann, jr., Mid-Prairie; Annie Gahan, sr., Iowa City Regina.

North Division Team

Emma Fowler, sr., Northeast; Jenna Syring, sr., North Cedar; Kalesia DeShaw, soph., Bellevue; Audrey Wedeking, sr., Bellevue; Tori McDonald, sr., Monticello; Becca Prull, sr., Monticello; Alyssa Lux, soph., Cascade; Ellie Rickertsen, jr., Northeast; Maddie Heims, sr., Anamosa; Aubrey Carstensen, jr., Camanche.

Coach of the year — Rick Reeg, Bellevue.

South Division Team

Ella Caffrey, jr., Wilton; Grace Gaarde, soph., Iowa City Regina; Taya Young, sr., West Branch; Rylan Druecker, sr., West Branch; Janey Gingerich, sr., West Liberty; Sailor Hall, jr., West Liberty; Ally Happ, jr., Durant; Rachel Bierman, sr., Tipton; Myah Lugar, sr., Mid-Prairie; Phelan Hostetler, sr., Mid-Prairie.

Coach of the year — Jarod Tylee, West Branch.

South Iowa Cedar League

First Team

(*Unanimous Selection)

*Elise Boulton, sr., Montezuma; *Dylan Holland, sr., Montezuma; *Cally Gibbs, sr., Lynnville-Sully; *Kaylee Weber, sr., Sigourney; *Layla Hargis, jr., North Mahaska; Addie Schilling, jr., North Mahaska; Cassity Havens, sr., Iowa Valley; Karlee Timm, sr., HLV.

Coach of the year — Janel Burgess, Montezuma.

Second Team


Mia Boulton, soph., Montezuma; Shanae Wetering, jr., Montezuma; Reagan McFarland, jr., Lynnville-Sully; Carly Goodwin, fr., Sigourney; Breanna Fogle, jr., North Mahaska; Amelia Frimml, sr., Iowa Valley; Alyssa Tegeler, jr., Belle Plaine; Mia Ayers, jr., English Valleys; Carley Underwood, soph., Colfax-Mingo.

Comments: (319) 368-8857;

Give us feedback

We value your trust and work hard to provide fair, accurate coverage. If you have found an error or omission in our reporting, tell us here.

Or if you have a story idea we should look into? Tell us here.