Iowa Caucus

Walker announces 99-county leadership team

Names at least one supporter in each Iowa county

Republican Presidential candidate Scott Walker speaks at the Iowa GOP tailgate before the Iowa game against Iowa State a
Republican Presidential candidate Scott Walker speaks at the Iowa GOP tailgate before the Iowa game against Iowa State at Jack Trice Stadium in Ames on Saturday, Sept. 12, 2015. (Liz Martin/The Gazette)

CEDAR RAPIDS — Wisconsin Gov. Scott Walker has announced campaign leaders in every one of Iowa’s 99 counties as he continues to build his organization in the lead-up to the first-in-the-nation precinct caucuses Feb. 1.

Walker earlier announced the first round of his statewide leadership team, which includes nine state senators, six state representatives and numerous other current and former elected officials, business leaders and party activists.

Candidates often talk about the importance of visiting all 99 counties — the “Full Grassley” — but securing grass-roots leadership in all 99 counties is even more valuable, according to Walker, because “the Iowa caucuses are the ultimate grass-roots organization exercise.”

“It’s all about neighbors talking to neighbors and people encouraging their family, friends and co-workers to turn out on a cold February night to support a candidate in whom they trust and believe,” Walker said.

He called the announcement of his 99-county leadership team “a great milestone as we build a strong, effective campaign in every corner of the state.”

In Linn County, the members of his leadership team include Brenda Hart, Carole Boddicker, Curt and Norma Hames, Jim Dvorsky, Kathy Pearson, Laura Skogman and Rob Gettemy.

In Johnson County, Jack Cameron is on the team.

Other Eastern Iowans on the Walker 99-county leadership team include: Bob Hager, Allamakee County; Robert McGee, Benton County; Craig Bussan, Buchanan County; Shirley Geadleman, Cedar County; Barb Pape, Clayton County; Sen. Dan Zumbach, Delaware County; Nicole Gamez, Fayette County; Ryan Neumann, Iowa County; Lee Hein, Jones County; Jack Hayes, Keokuk County; Rep. Dean Fisher, Tama County; Diane Poch, Washington County; and Wayne Walter, Winneshiek County.


Full List:

Brenda Wallace, Greenfield, Adair County

Rex Townsend, Corning, Adams County

Bob Hager, Waukon, Allamakee County

Allyson Callen, Moulton, Appanoose County

Bruce Hoegh, Exira, Audubon County

Robert McGee, Vinton, Benton County

Ron Wheeler, Cedar Falls, Black Hawk County

Lura Stukenholtz, Boone, Boone County

Janice and Merlin Dietz, Plainfield, Bremer County

Craig Bussan, Independence, Buchanan County

Dennis Weber, Alta, Buena Vista County

Eric Kruse, Allison, Butler County

Theresa Hildreth, Rockwell City, Calhoun County

Brian Best, Glidden, Carroll County

Tracey Marshall, Atlantic, Cass County

Shirley Geadleman, Clarence, Cedar County

Gary Jochimsen, Swaledale, Cerro Gordo County

Todd Anderson, Cherokee, Cherokee County

Denny Litterer, Ionia, Chickasaw County

Bill Kersting, Spencer, Clay County

Barb Pape, Guttenberg, Clayton County

Mark Reiland, Clinton, Clinton County

Mark Segebart, Vail, Crawford County


Chad Airhart, Waukee, Chad Leonard, Dallas Center, Debora Blume, West Des Moines, Julie and Scott Cirksena, Clive, Dallas County

Delorris Lauman, Floris, Davis County

Barry Peterson, Garden Grove, Decatur County

Dan Zumbach, Ryan, Delaware County

Karen Kuechmann, Danville, Des Moines County

Barb Clayton, Spirit Lake, Dickinson County

Cheryl Kramer, Dubuque, Jeff Walters, Peosta, Matt Giese, Dubuque, Dubuque County

John and Julie Clark, Estherville, Emmet County

Nicole Gamez, West Union, Fayette County

Lola Losee, Marble Rock, Floyd County

Helen Wall, rural Alden, Franklin County

Iris Morrison, Shenandoah, Fremont County

Lindsey Larson, Jefferson, Phyllis Gannon, Grand Junction, Greene County

Becky and Jordan Dirks, Grundy Center, Grundy County

Vinita Smith, Panora, Guthrie County

Cliff Hayes, Webster City, Hamilton County

Terry Baxter, Garner, Hancock County

Machel Eichmeier, Ackley, Hardin County

Carl Rorden, Jr., Magnolia, Harrison County

Dean Hamilton, Mount Pleasant, Henry County

Pat Schumann, Riceville, Howard County

Jana Bratland, Dakota City, Humboldt County

Vera Varner, Ida Grove, Ida County

Ryan Neumann, Williamsburg, Iowa County

Darlene Block, Maquoketa, Jean Davidsaver, Bellevue, Jackson County

Omar Hummel, Newton, Jasper County

Barb Hischler, Fairfield, Jefferson County

Jack Cameron, Coralville, Johnson County

Lee Hein, Monticello, Jones County

Jack Hayes, Hayesville, Keokuk County

Dennis Swanson, Swea City, Kossuth County

Melody Slater, Montrose, Lee County

Brenda Hart, Cedar Rapids, Carole Boddicker, Cedar Rapids, Curt and Norma Hames, Marion, Jim Dvorsky, Cedar Rapids, Kathy Pearson, Cedar Rapids, Laura Skogman, Marion, Rob Gettemy, Marion, Linn County

David and Kaye Perley, rural Muscatine, Louisa County

Jerry Book, Chariton, Lucas County

Linda Wessels, Rock Rapids, Lyon County

Dave LaGrange, Winterset, Madison County

Elizabeth Van Steenis, Oskaloosa, Mahaska County

Abbie Flanders, Knoxville, Marion County

Jarret Heil, Haverhill, Jeff Heil, Haverhill, Marshall County

Ron Romine, Henderson, Mills County

Betty Hanson, Osage, Mitchell County

Robert Hewitt, Onawa, Monona County

Erik Barber, Albia, Monroe County

Len Taylor, Red Oak, Montgomery County

Alan Ostergren, Letts, Muscatine County

Susan Meyers, Sheldon, O’Brien County

Tommy Zylstra, Sibley, Osceola County

Tyler Maher, Shenandoah, Page County

Dorothy Moore, Ruthven, Palo Alto County

Bruce Gitlin, Kingsley, Dan Smith, Merrill, Plymouth County

Mike Diischer, Pocahontas, Pocahontas County

Arthur and Norma Doenecke, Clive, Dixie Watters, Des Moines, Polk County

Kris Ranney, Council Bluffs, Pottawattamie County

Tammy Kriegel, Grinnell, Poweshiek County

Debbie and John Larson, Kellerton, Ringgold County

Caleb Hedeen, Early, Sac County

John Maxwell, Donahue, Scott County

Nancy Boettger, Harlan, Shelby County

Randy Feenstra, Hull, Sioux County

Dave Deyoe, Nevada, Story County

Dean Fisher, Garwin, Tama County

Marietta Cobb, Blockton, Taylor County

Kelly Busch, Creston, Union County

Norm Tyche, Cantril, Van Buren County

Terri O’Hara, Ottumwa, Wapello County

Julian Garrett, Indianola, Warren County

Diane Poch, Riverside, Washington County

Amy Sinclair, Allerton, Wayne County

Morgan Mills-Morlan, Fort Dodge, Webster County

Lee Iverson, Scarville, Winnebago County

Wayne Walter, Decorah, Winneshiek County

Ben Uhl, Sioux City, Woodbury County

Charlotte Cole, Grafton, Worth County

Paula Waters, Clarion, Wright County

Give us feedback

We value your trust and work hard to provide fair, accurate coverage. If you have found an error or omission in our reporting, tell us here.

Or if you have a story idea we should look into? Tell us here.