Iowa offensive tackle Tristan Wirfs made his mark on Mount Vernon. Many in town made their mark on him, too. Wirfs and his mother, Sarah, took The Gazette on a tour of his hometown, revisiting scenes around what essentially is the one square mile where he grew up. This story is a little about what can hold you back. This is mostly about what moves you forward.

Stories about: THE GROUND FLOOR

Monday, February 04, 2019
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent  
Monday, January 28, 2019
By Deborah Neyens  
Monday, January 21, 2019
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent
Monday, January 07, 2019
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent  
Monday, December 24, 2018
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent  
Monday, December 17, 2018
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent  
Monday, December 10, 2018
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent  
Monday, December 03, 2018
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent  
Monday, November 19, 2018
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent  
Monday, November 12, 2018
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent  
Monday, November 05, 2018
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent  
Monday, October 15, 2018
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent  
Tuesday, October 09, 2018
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent  
Monday, October 01, 2018
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent  
Monday, September 24, 2018
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent  
Monday, September 17, 2018
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent  
Monday, September 03, 2018
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent  
Monday, August 27, 2018
By Deborah Neyens, correspondent