Skip to content

Newsroom

Report News

We want to hear from you.

Call the newsroom

(319) 398-8313

Email the newsroom

news@thegazette.com

Letters to the Editor

As part of our mission to help identify and discuss important local issues and solutions to current local problems, we welcome your letters and columns. Please read our Letters to the Editor Guidelines.

Mail 116 Third St. SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401
Email editorial@thegazette.com

Photo Reprinting

Want to own a photo from the Gazette?
Browse our Photo galleries to find and order a Gazette photo. Simply click ‘buy photo’ to view the options for reprinting.

Business Notes

Have Business updates or announcements worth sharing? Business Notes prints each Sunday and publishes online weekly. Email your information and photos to
businessnotes@thegazette.com or submit online.

Editor

Zack Kucharski
Executive Editor
zack.kucharski@thegazette.com
(319) 398-8219

Digital Team

Bailey Cichon
Social video producer
bailey.cichon@thegazette.com
(319) 368-8513

Stephen Colbert
Community Engagement Manager
stephen.colbert@thegazette.com
(319) 398-8286

John McGlothlen
Digital Editor and Research Analyst
john.mcglothlen@thegazette.com
(319) 398-8229

Stephen Schmidt
Digital Editor
stephen.schmidt@thegazette.com
(319) 398-8286

Gazette Features

Diana Nollen
Arts and Entertainment
diana.nollen@thegazette.com
(319) 368-8508

Elijah Decious
Features and Food Reporter
elijah.decious@thegazette.com
(319) 398-8340

Janet Rorholm
Assistant Features Editor
janet.rorholm@thegazette.com
(319) 398-8329

Gazette Opinion

Todd Dorman
Opinion Page Editor
todd.dorman@thegazette.com
319-398-8262

Althea Cole
Content Editor, Opinion
althea.cole@thegazette.com
319-398-8266

Give us feedback

We work hard to provide fair, accurate coverage because we value your trust.
If you find an error or omission in our reporting, please tell us here.