NEWS

Newsroom

NEWSROOM

Report News

319-398-8313 | Email | Submit news


Press Releases (Guidelines)

319-398-8313 | 319-398-8393 | Email


Letters to the Editor (Guidelines)

Email or USPS Mail to:
500 3rd Ave SE
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52401


Photo Reprinting

Want to own a photo from the Gazette? You can find the photo and order it by following this link.


Business Notes

Email your information and photos to businessnotes@thegazette.com.


MANAGER

Zack Kucharski, executive editor: zack.kucharski@thegazette.com | 319-398-8219


GAZETTE NEWS

Maddy Arnold, Linn County and Marion reporter: maddy.arnold@thegazette.com | 319-398-8308

Rod Boshart, Des Moines Bureau reporter: rod.boshart@thegazette.com | 515-243-7220

Michael Chevy Castranova, business editor and Iowa Ideas magazine editor: michaelchevy.castranova@thegazette.com | 319-398-5873

Molly Duffy, K-12 education reporter: molly.duffy@thegazette.com | 319-398-8330

Thomas Friestad, business reporter: thomas.friestad@thegazette.com | 319-398-8366

Craig Gemoules, managing editor: craig.gemoules@thegazette.com | 319-368-8980

Lee Hermiston, Iowa City and Johnson County reporter: lee.hermiston@thegazette.com | 319-339-3155

Kat Russell, public safety reporter: kat.russell@thegazette.com | 319-398-8238

Erin Jordan, investigative reporter: erin.jordan@thegazette.com | 319-339-3157

James Lynch, politics and investigative reporter: james.lynch@thegazette.com | 319-398-8375

Trish Mehaffey, court reporter: trish.mehaffey@thegazette.com | 319-398-8318

Vanessa Miller, higher education and investigations: vanessa.miller@thegazette.com | 319-339-3158

B.A. Morelli, Cedar Rapids reporter: brian.morelli@thegazette.com | 319-339-3177

Michaela Ramm, health care reporter: michaela.ramm@thegazette.com | 319-368-8536

Mitchell Schmidt, energy and infrastructure reporter: mitchell.schmidt@thegazette.com | 319-339-3175


DIGITAL TEAM

Katie Brumbeloe, digital transition coach: katie.brumbeloe@thegazette.com | 319-398-8331

Stephen Colbert, community engagement manager: stephen.colbert@thegazette.com | 319-398-8286

John McGlothlen, digital editor and research analyst: john.mcglothlen@thegazette.com | 319-398-8229

Stephen Schmidt, digital editor: stephen.schmidt@thegazette.com | 319-368-8956


GAZETTE VISUALS

Cliff Jette, photojournalist: cliff.jette@thegazette.com | 319-398-8380

Liz Martin, senior photojournalist: liz.martin@thegazette.com | 319-398-8380

Rebecca Miller, photojournalist: rebecca.miller@thegazette.com | 319-329-3848

Jim Slosiarek, photojournalist: jim.slosiarek@thegazette.com | 319-329-3850


GAZETTE FEATURES

Alison Gowans, features reporter: alison.gowans@thegazette.com | 319-398-8434

Diana Nollen, arts and entertainment: diana.nollen@thegazette.com | 319-368-8508

Janet Rorholm, assistant features editor: janet.rorholm@thegazette.com | 319-398-8329


GAZETTE OPINION

Todd Dorman, opinion page editor: todd.dorman@thegazette.com | 319-398-8452

Adam Sullivan, columnist: adam.sullivan@thegazette.com | 319-339-3156

 


GAZETTE SPORTS

Nathan Ford, digital sports editor: nathan.ford@thegazette.com | 319-398-8252

Mike Hlas, columnist: mike.hlas@thegazette.com | 319-368-8840

Jeff Johnson, multimedia reporter: jeff.johnson@thegazette.com | 319-398-8259

Jeff Linder, multimedia reporter: jeff.linder@thegazette.com | 319-368-8857

Marc Morehouse, multimedia reporter: marc.morehouse@thegazette.com | 319-398-8256

J.R. Ogden, sports editor: jr.ogden@thegazette.com | 319-368-8696

Sam Paxton, night sports editor: sam.paxton@thegazette.com | 319-368-8876

K.J. Pilcher, multimedia reporter: kj.pilcher@thegazette.com | 319-368-8679

Ryan Suchomel, night sports editor: ryan.suchomel@thegazette.com | 319-398-8235

Douglas Miles, sports reporter: douglas.miles@thegazette.com | 319-398-8976

Give us feedback

We value your trust and work hard to provide fair, accurate coverage. If you have found an error or omission in our reporting, tell us here.

Or if you have a story idea we should look into? Tell us here.