Prep Volleyball

2020 area all-conference volleyball teams

Released so far: Wamac, River Valley, Upper Iowa

West Liberty's Martha Pace was named to the all-River Valley Conference volleyball team Tuesday. (Rebecca F. Miller/The
West Liberty’s Martha Pace was named to the all-River Valley Conference volleyball team Tuesday. (Rebecca F. Miller/The Gazette)

An ongoing portal for area all-conference volleyball teams. We will add to this as conferences release their teams.


East Division

First Team (*unanimous)

*Kiersten Schmitt, jr., Dyersville Beckman; *Olivia Hogan, jr., Dyersville Beckman; *Sydney Dennis, sr., Mount Vernon; *Lauren Schrock, sr., Mount Vernon; *Avery Van Hook, soph., Marion; *Ella Koloc, jr., West Delaware; Camryn Ellyson, sr., Mount Vernon; Ava Hauser, sr., West Delaware.

Player of the year — Schmitt.

Second Team

Kam Klas, jr., Dyersville Beckman; Kylee Rueber, sr., Dyersville Beckman; Jorie Randall, sr., Mount Vernon; Natalie Welch, sr., Mount Vernon; Trinity Zika, sr., Marion; Alivia Schulte, soph., West Delaware; Carlee Smith, jr., West Delaware; Kennedy Bombei, sr., Solon.

West Division

First Team (*unanimous)

*Reese Martin, sr., Independence; *Elle Greiner, jr., Independence; *Calia Clubb, jr., Clear Creek Amana; Brooke Beatty, sr., Independence; Hailey Pollock, sr., Clear Creek Amana; Gracie Ehret, sr., Williamsburg; Jesse Julius, soph., Williamsburg; Brynn Patterson, jr., Vinton-Shellsburg

Player of the year — Martin.

Second Team

Grace Bohlken, sr., Independence; Lexi Hearn, jr., Independence; Lauren Riggle, sr., Clear Creek Amana; Erin Francis, sr., Williamsburg; Grace Embretson, jr., Benton Community; Emma Porter, sr., Center Point-Urbana; Sophie Gaffney, jr., Center Point-Urbana; Kate Hyland, jr., Vinton-Shellsburg.


Elite Team

Ella Caffery, jr., Wilton; Monica Morales, soph., West Liberty; Kelsey Drake, jr., Wilton; Carly Puffer, jr., Wilton; Tori McDonald, sr., Monticello; Macy Daufeldt, jr., West Liberty; Martha Pace, sr., West Liberty; Brooke Denniston, sr., Cascade; Lexie Peak, sr., West Branch; Kylie Chapman, sr., Anamosa; Annie Gahan, sr., Iowa City Regina; Maci Sloane, sr., Camanche.

North Division Team

Megan Smith, jr. Cascade; Lainy Fellinger, sr., Monticello; Bronwyn Hodge, jr., Monticello; Beka Prull, sr., Monticello; Ally Hoffman, jr., Cascade; Makenna Gehl, jr., Cascade; Delaney Frater, sr., Anamosa; Grace Lubben, sr., Anamosa; Emryson Seeser, sr., Camanche; Kalesia DeShaw, soph., Bellevue; Aubrie Pruess, jr., North Cedar; Ellie Rickertsen, jr., Northeast.

Coach of the year — Stacie Breitbach, Monticello.

South Division Team


Brooklyn Buysse, soph., West Liberty; Mallory Lange, jr., Wilton; Nicki Henson, sr., West Branch; Kelley Lieser, sr., Tipton; Alexa Garvin, jr., Wilton; Averi Goodale, sr., West Liberty; Isabel Morrison, sr., West Liberty; Iva Senio, soph., West Branch; Lexi Klinkkammer, jr., West Branch; Alli Dillon, jr., Iowa City Regina; Lily Simpson, jr., Iowa City Regina; Tori Boyse, sr., Mid-Prairie.

Coach of the year — Ruben Galvan, West Liberty.


First Team (*unanimous)

*Bryleigh Rouse, sr., West Central; Marlee Squires, sr., West Central; *Ali Hoffert, sr., Turkey Valley; Josie Weber, jr., Turkey Valley; Emilie Christianson, sr., Clayton Ridge; *Riley Moreland, jr., MFL MarMac; Lexy Johnson, sr., MFL MarMac; Jada Mitchell, sr., Lansing Kee.

Second Team

Aaliyah Gordon, jr., West Central; Emma Michels, jr., West Central; Abby Squires, soph., West Central; Kylie Wurzer, sr., Turkey Valley; JayLyn Moore, jr., Clayton Ridge; Mara Pierce, jr., Clayton Ridge; Kayden Gillitzer, sr., MFL MarMac; Madison Kriener, sr., South Winneshiek.

Comments: (319) 368-8857;

Give us feedback

We value your trust and work hard to provide fair, accurate coverage. If you have found an error or omission in our reporting, tell us here.

Or if you have a story idea we should look into? Tell us here.