Wamac all-divisional girls' basketball

Pitz, Volesky, Durr, Rice, Laube, Wooldridge are unanimous first-teamers

  • Photo

The 2017 all-divisional girls’ basketball teams in the Wamac Conference:


First Team (*unanimous)

Morgan Pitz*, sr., Western Dubuque; Kaitlyn Volesky*, sr., Mount Vernon; Josie Durr*, sr., Solon; Kylie Bildstein, sr., Dyersville Beckman; Haley Lyness, sr., West Delaware; Kali Roling, sr., DeWitt Central; Sydney Volkenant, jr., Anamosa; Libby Ryan, sr., Mount Vernon

Coach of the year — Amy Ostwinkle, Western Dubuque

Second Team

Karlie Fagan, soph., Western Dubuque; Lindsey Eimers, fr., Western Dubuque; Kristen Elliott, jr., Mount Vernon; Brie Bennis, soph., Maquoketa; Claire Sybesma, sr., Maquoketa; Maggie Murphy, jr., DeWitt Central; Sarah Morkel, sr., West Delaware; Sophia Wilt, jr., Anamosa



First Team (*unanimous)

Chloe Rice*, jr., Marion; Kayba Laube*, fr., Marion; Allie Wooldridge*, jr., Center Point-Urbana; Mia Laube, jr., Marion; Adrianna Katcher, fr., Center Point-Urbana; LaMia Sisk, jr., Center Point-Urbana; Jessica Musgrave, soph., South Tama; Karsyn Stratton, fr., Clear Creek Amana

Coach of the year — Corby Laube, Marion

Second Team

Caitlyn Smith, jr., Marion; Kaitlyn Berger, sr., South Tama; Leah Van Weelden, soph., Benton Community; Lizzy Donohoe, jr., Williamsburg; Lauren Helle, sr., Clear Creek Amana; Olivia Brecht, jr., Center Point-Urbana; Isabella Sade, sr., Marion; Sophie Willette, soph., Marion

Like what you're reading?

We make it easy to stay connected:

to our email newsletters
Download our free apps

Give us feedback

Have you found an error or omission in our reporting? Tell us here.
Do you have a story idea we should look into? Tell us here.