Catching up with former area preps

How they're doing: A periodic series of where they are now

  • Photo

Iowa colleges — Taylor Gilson and Tony Rex of Oelwein is a member of the Wartburg baseball team, along with Trevor Hurd of West Union (North Fayette Valley), Emmanuel Jeffery of Marion (Linn-Mar), Tanner Eckhart of Monticello, Tyler Nunemaker of Ely (C.R. Prairie), Tyler Mougin of Walford (C.R. Prairie), Dylan Kramer and Gavin Nadermann of Epworth (Western Dubuque), Gavin Timp of Anamosa, Ben Sass of Cedar Rapids (Kennedy), Jacob Holub of Williamsburg and Brady Kraus of Luzerne (Benton Community) ... The NCAA-qualifying Central softball team roster includes Taylor Sohn and Tanner Rathjens of Cedar Rapids (Kennedy), Mikayla Heath of Iowa City (City High), Felicia Sschyulty of Wellman (Mid-Prairie) and Sydney Rudd of Brooklyn (BGM) ... Dallyn Putz of Manchester (West Delaware), Kaiden Fiebelkorn of Brooklyn (BGM), Zach Brown (Xavier) and Mitch Nierling (Prairie) of Cedar Rapids, Michael Reuter of Monticello, Corey Broxson of Guttenberg (Clayton Ridge) and Cameron Fitzpatrick of Solon are members of the Central baseball team ... Megan Beonnett of North Liberty (Regina) is a member of the NCAA-qualifying Luther softball team, along with Annie See of Mount Vernon and Paige Timmerman of Cedar Rapids (Kennedy) ... Jordan Nelson of Iowa City (Regina), Alex Linderwell of Manchester (West Dealware) and Marquis Dew of Lisbon are members of the Dubuque baseball team ... The Buena Vista baseball roster includes A.J. Liddell of North Liberty (Clear Creek Amana) ... Ashlyn Bagge and Shaelyn McEnany of Independence is a member of the Wartburg track and field team, along with Amy Brant of Tiffin (Clear Creek Amana), Nicole Breitbach of North Buena Vista (Clayton Ridge), Jessica Brimeyer of Solon, Brianna Dellamuth of Williamsburg, Pagie Deppe and Dakota Tell of Epworth (Western Dubuque), Jacqueline Falconer of Coggon (North Linn), Dailen Folkedahl of Decorah, Vanessa Grine of Strawberry Point (Starmont), Tessa Helme and Kylie Kelchen of Cascade, Sam Holtz and Isabelle Tyynismaa of Tama (South Tama), Jasmyne Jones of Cedar Rapids (Washington), Victoria Kapnisis of West Union (North Fayette Valley), Abigail Mahoney of Dyersville (Western Dubuque), Skylar Miller-Baker of Marion (Linn-Mar), Marissa Nolan of Van Horne (Benton Community) and Amanda Riniker of Winthrop (East Buchanan) ... Collin Nimrod of Decorah is a member of the Luther baseball team, along with Tanner Reising of Oelwin, Cody Torkelson of Elgin (North Fayette Valley), Brady Cotton of Iowa City (City High) and Cody Reimer of Peosta (Western Dubuque).

Like what you're reading?

We make it easy to stay connected:

to our email newsletters
Download our free apps

Give us feedback

Have you found an error or omission in our reporting? Tell us here.
Do you have a story idea we should look into? Tell us here.