IHSBCA Class 4A all-District Rankings

Kennedy, West three first-team picks apiece

Cedar Rapids Kennedy and Iowa City West led the way with three first-team selections to the Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association all-district teams.

The Cougars’ Derek Jacobus and juniors Zach Daniels and Sammy Lizarraga made the first team. Tyus Adkins, Devin Raffensperger and Nick Gallagher were first-team picks for Iowa City West.

Cedar Rapids Jefferson’s Spencer VanScoyoc, Johnny Dobbs of Cedar Rapids Washington and Linn-Mar’s Manny Jeffery earned first-team honors in the Northeast district.



TODAY'S REVENUE - Mostly sunny, warming. High 36, low 21. FIVE ANSWERS ON CEDAR RAPIDS SCHOOL PLAN - The Cedar Rapids school board could decide as soon as Monday whether to set in motion the closure of eight elementary schools an ...

DES MOINES - Fred Hubbell's gubernatorial campaign raised more than $3 million in 2017, the campaign told the Gazette Des Moines Bureau.Hubbell, a Des Moines businessman and one of seven Democrats vying to be the party's candidate ...

Give us feedback

Have you found an error or omission in our reporting? Tell us here.

Do you have a story idea we should look into? Tell us here.