Iowa regents name members of UNI president search committee

21-member committee includes four regents, but no unaffiliated committee members

  • Photo

Regents President Pro Tem Katie Mulholland and UNI business professor Daniel Power, Co-chairs

Susie Baker, AFSCME Iowa Council 61 executive vice president

Gwennette Berry, assistant to the president and chief diversity officer

Kavita Dhanwada, associate provost of academic affairs, dean of the Graduate College, and biology professor

Elaine Eshbaugh, associate professor of gerontology and NCAA faculty athletics representative

Hunter Flesch, UNI Student Government president and junior in the College of Education

Christina Geweke, accounts receivable manager representing the UNI Professional and Scientific Council

Gretchen Gould, collection strategist librarian and library assessment coordinator representing the University Faculty Senate

Becky Hawbaker, field experiences coordinator in the Department of Teaching representing United Faculty

Timothy Kidd, assistant physics professor

Eric Lange, associate professor and head of the theatre department representing the Council of Academic Department Heads

David Mason, a trustee for the UNI Foundation

Amy Petersen, assistant professor of special education

Megan Stull, on the board of directors for the UNI Alumni Association

David Surdam, economics professor

Laura Terlip, associate professor of communication

Kristin Woods, UNI director of student success and retention

Regents Sherry Bates, Milt Dakovich, and Rachael Johnson, who also is a UNI student

Give us feedback

Have you found an error or omission in our reporting? Tell us here.
Do you have a story idea we should look into? Tell us here.