GreatAmerica Financial Services hires 12

  • Photo


Kerry Sanders (see photo) has joined Lindale Mall in Cedar Rapids as general manager. Sanders was previously with Sycamore Mall in Iowa City and Westdale Mall in Cedar Rapids.

Northeast Iowa Community College has hired Erica Nosbisch (see photo) of Waukon as director of the Waukon Center. The Waukon Center is an educational, workforce training and academic resource in partnership between NICC, Allamakee Community School District and the City of Waukon.

Crystal Group in Hiawatha has hired Chris Cargin (see photo) as technical director. Cargin was previously with Mobile Demand in Hiawatha.

GreatAmerica Financial Services, Cedar Rapids, has announced the following staff additions: Lori Anderson (see photo), previously with Infinity Contact, as senior accountant; Steve Goedken (see photo), previously with IBM, as financial analyst; Stephanie Steimel, previously with Mediaquest Outdoor, as property tax specialist; Jennifer Savary (see photo), previously with McKesson Corp., as executive administrative assistant; Arial Harland (see photo) as sales support specialist; Teresa Dea (see photo), previously with StoneRiver, as systems business analyst; Michelle Olsen (see photo), previously with The Barrent Group, and Shannon Wright (see photo), previously with Universal Lending Corp., as documentation specialists; Ben Humiston (see photo), previously with Mosaic, as accounts payable specialist; Matthew McConnell (see photo), previously with GoDaddy, as systems support specialist; Sandra Conklin (see photo), previously with Principal Financial Group, as account support advisor; and Annette Feldman (see photo), previously with URelay Inc., as funding specialist.

Serena Robertson (see photo) has joined the Boys & Girls Club of Cedar Rapids as director of annual giving.

Gems of Hope, a non-profit organization, has hired Norah Hammond (see photo) as executive director.

Community Bank & Trust, Waterloo, a division of Cedar Rapids Bank & Trust Co., hired Jordan Lindenmeyer (see photo) as vice president, investment officer. He was previously with First Mid-Illinois Bank & Trust.


Crystal Group Inc., Hiawatha, has promoted Melissa Trace (see photo) from business development manager to senior business development manager; Chip Thurston (see photo) from technical director to technical director and chief architect; and Brian Rinehart (see photo) from technical director to Boeing, special projects technical director.

Collins Community Credit Union has promoted Lindsey Dozier (see photo) from branch manager to assistant retail region manager.

Hibu has promoted Brian Nicola (see photo) from quality and reporting analyst, customer service, to senior business analyst, customer service.


The herd of beef cattle at Redball Enterprises LLC — JMB Cattle Co. in Cedar Rapids has been certified as Animal Welfare Approved. JMB Cattle joins Yoder’s Natural Farm, Ebersole Cattle Co., and Sunny Silver Maple Farm as the fourth farm certified in Iowa.


Mercy Medical Center, Cedar Rapids, has been named a 2014 Most Wired hospital according to results released in the July issue of Hospitals & Health Networks magazine, a trade publication published by the American Hospital Association. This is the seventh time since 2006 that Mercy has received this honor.

UnityPoint Clinic-Family Medicine-Medical District has been awarded the highest level of recognition by the National Committee for Quality Assurance Patient-Centered Medical Home 2011 Program. Providers who practice at the clinic include Drs. Matthew Gray, Brian Lindo, John Roof and Clete Younger.

Riverside Casino and Golf Resort in Riverside has received 21 Readers Choice awards from the Midwest Gaming & Travel magazine. Riverside was honored with nine first place awards, including favorite casino hotel, best casino golf course and best concert venue.

HR Green, with an office in Cedar Rapids, is ranked as a Top 100 Construction Management-for-Fee firm by Engineering News-Record magazine.

West Ridge Care Center has been recognized as a 2014 recipient of the Bronze National Quality Award from the American Health Care Association and National Center for Assisted living.

Erb’s Technology Solutions has recognized Brittani Von Roden (see photo) as a ChannelChanger and designated a future leader within the information technology industry channel by CompTIA, the IT Industry Trade Association.

David Sorg (see photo), OPN Architects, has been named a 2014 Community Trustee Award recipient by Leadership for Five Seasons, a program developed and managed by the Cedar Rapids Metro Economic Alliance.

UnityPoint Health-St. Luke’s Hospital is among the nation’s Best Regional Hospitals, ranking third in Iowa, according to U.S. News and World Report. St. Luke’s is recognized as one of America’s high-performing hospitals in five specialties in the U.S. News & World Report 2014-2015 edition.

Best Western Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center in Cedar Rapids has received Trip Advisors 2014 Certificate of Excellence.

Progressive Rehabilitation Associates, Iowa City, has been named a Blue Zones Worksite by Blue Zones Project Iowa City.

Robert and Barbara Kellogg, SERVPRO of Cedar Rapids, was honored with the Founder’s Gold award for outstanding revenue performance at SERVPRO’s annual convention in June.


“We Don’t Make Widgets” will be the topic of the Iowa City Learning Network meeting from 7:30 to 9 a.m. Tuesday at the State Hygienic Lab, 2490 CrossPark Rd., Coralville. For more information, contact Iowa Quality Center, Marion, at (319) 398-7101 or visit

SCORE of East Central Iowa will host a small business breakfast roundtable from from 7:30 to 9 a.m. Thursday at Scott’s Family Restaurant, 1906 Blairs Ferry Rd. NE in Cedar Rapids. For more information, email


The 24th annual celebration of Americans with Disabilities Act will begin 11 a.m. Saturday on the Ped Mall in downtown Iowa City. Sen. Tom Harkin, D-Iowa, will give the keynote address at noon.

International Traders of Iowa-Eastern Iowa Chapter will hold its annual state meeting Aug. 7 at the World Food Prize Hall of Laureates in Des Moines. Dinner will be at 6 p.m. Winner of the SBA Small Business Exporter of the Year in Iowa and U.S. President’s “E” awards will be announced. To register, go online at Deadline is July 29.

Like what you're reading?

We make it easy to stay connected:

to our email newsletters
Download our free apps

Give us feedback

Have you found an error or omission in our reporting? Tell us here.
Do you have a story idea we should look into? Tell us here.