Email

Newsroom

Report News

319-398-8313 | 319-398-8393 | Email | Submit news


Press Releases (Guidelines)

319-398-8313 | 319-398-8393 | Email


Letters to the Editor (Guidelines)

Email or USPS Mail to:
500 3rd Ave SE
Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52401


Photo Reprinting

Want to own a photo from the Gazette? You can find the photo and order it by following this link.


Business Notes

Email your information and photos to businessnotes@thegazette.com.


MANAGER

Zack Kucharski, Executive Editor: zack.kucharski@thegazette.com |


GAZETTE NEWS

, Johnson County Reporter: maddy.arnold@thegazette.com | 

, Des Moines Bureau: rod.boshart@thegazette.com |

, Enterprise and Sunday Editor: michaelchevy.castranova@thegazette.com |

Rob Clark, City Editor: rob.clark@thegazette.com | 

Education: molly.duffy@thegazette.com |

Matthew Patane Business: matthew.patane@thegazette.com |

Craig Gemoules, Managing Editor: craig.gemoules@thegazette.com |

, Public Safety: lee.hermiston@thegazette.com |

, Investigative Reporter: erin.jordan@thegazette.com |

, Health Care Reporter: chelsea.keenan@thegazette.com |

, Politics & Investigative: james.lynch@thegazette.com |

, Court Reporter: trish.mehaffey@thegazette.com |

Higher Education & Investigations: vanessa.miller@thegazette.com |

, Cedar Rapids Reporter: brian.morelli@thegazette.com |

, Linn County Government: mitchell.schmidt@thegazette.com |

Makayla Tendall, Enterprise & In-depth Reporter: makayla.tendall@thegazette.com | 


DIGITAL TEAM

Max Freund, Managing Editor of Digital: max.freund@thegazette.com |

John McGlothlen, News Research Analyst: john.mcglothlen@thegazette.com |

Alexandra Olsen, Digital Editor: alexandra.olsen@thegazette.com |

Richard Pratt, Digital Editor: richard.pratt@thegazette.com |

Stephen Schmidt, Digital Editor: stephen.schmidt@thegazette.com |


GAZETTE VISUALS

Cliff Jette, Photojournalist: cliff.jette@thegazette.com |

Stephen Mally, Photojournalist: stephen.mally@thegazette.com

Liz Martin, Senior Photojournalist: liz.martin@thegazette.com |

Rebecca Miller, Photojournalist: rebecca.miller@thegazette.com |

Jim Slosiarek, Photojournalist: jim.slosiarek@thegazette.com |


GAZETTE FEATURES

, Features Reporter: alison.gowans@thegazette.com |

, Arts & Entertainment: diana.nollen@thegazette.com |

Janet Rorholm, Assistant Features Editor: janet.rorholm@thegazette.com |


GAZETTE OPINION

Todd Dorman, Opinion Page Editor: todd.dorman@thegazette.com |

, Columnist: lynda.waddington@thegazette.com |

Vicki Decker, Letters Editor I: vicki.decker@thegazette.com | 


GAZETTE SPORTS

, Multimedia Reporter: jeremiah.davis@thegazette.com |

Nathan Ford, Digital Sports Editor: nathan.ford@thegazette.com |

Mike Hlas, Columnist: mike.hlas@thegazette.com |

, Multimedia Reporter: jeff.johnson@thegazette.com |

, Multimedia Reporter: jeff.linder@thegazette.com |

Marc Morehouse, Multimedia Reporter: marc.morehouse@thegazette.com |

, Sports Editor: jr.ogden@thegazette.com |

Sam Paxton, Night Sports Editor: sam.paxton@thegazette.com |

, Multimedia Reporter: kj.pilcher@thegazette.com |

Ryan Suchomel, Night Sports Editor: ryan.suchomel@thegazette.com |