North Liberty company among contractors recognized as state's construction safety leaders

Des Moines, Iowa – The Associated General Contractors of Iowa announced the winners of the AGC of Iowa Recognition of Safety Excellence Awards (ROSE), awarded to contractors who demonstrate a cultural commitment to safety and proudly sponsored by Ahrold Fay Rosenberg, Inc.. This year’s award winners were announced at the ROSE Awards luncheon during AGC of Iowa’s 91st Annual Convention in Des Moines, Iowa.

Winners have innovative safety programs and have achieved zero work site fatalities and multi-catastrophic injuries. Top safety programs also have active employee participation, safety training, and work site hazard identification and control. "We are continually trying to improve safety in Iowa’s construction industry and on job sites every day," said AGC of Iowa Safety & Health Committee Chair Matt Graves of Graves Construction Co., Inc. "The very essence of these awards is an illustration of our business' dedication to safety, and the companies we honor exemplify the very safest contractors in the construction industry and those who have successfully integrated safety into their businesses."

First place ROSE Award winners include:

L.L. Pelling Co., Inc., North Liberty, IA

Asphalt Paving Division

100,000 – 500,000 Work Hours

The Associated General Contractors of Iowa is Iowa’s oldest and largest association of heavy/highway and municipal/utility contractors. AGC of Iowa represents hundreds of firms, including Iowa’s leading contractors and their service providers and suppliers. AGC of Iowa members are the “Public’s Partner in Building & Maintaining Iowa’s Highway, Bridge, And Municipal/Utility Infrastructure.” Visit the AGC of Iowa at

Like what you're reading?

We make it easy to stay connected:

to our email newsletters
Download our free apps

Give us feedback

Have you found an error or omission in our reporting? Tell us here.
Do you have a story idea we should look into? Tell us here.