RoughRider named to USHL top prospects game

  • Photo

Congrats to Cedar Rapids RoughRiders defenseman Ian Brady. He is the lone Rider to be named to the 2013 USHL/NHL Top Prospects Game on January 23 at Muskegon's L.C. Walker Arena.

It's the second year in a row Brady will play in the game, which features 40 of the league's top NHL draft eligible prospects. The players are selected in cooperation with USHL general managers, NHL scouts and team personnel, and NHL Central Scouting.

Here are the rosters:

Forwards - Thomas Ebbing (Chicago), Christian Heil (Chicago), Peter Quenneville (Dubuque), Luke Voltin (Des Moines), John Stevens (Dubuque), Gabe Guertler (Fargo), Brendan Harms (Fargo), Alex Kile (Green Bay), Luke Johnson (Lincoln), Ross Olsson (Lincoln), Vinni Lettieri (Lincoln), Cam Darcy (Muskegon), Frederik Tiffels (Muskegon), Drew Melanson (Omaha), Jake Guentzel (Sioux City), Conor McGlynn (Sioux City), Jake Montgomery (Sioux City), Jason Cotton (Tri-City), Garrett Gamez (Tri-City), John Hayden (Team USA), Taylor Cammarata (Waterloo), Justin Kloos (Waterloo), Austin Cangelosi (Youngstown).

Defensemen - Ian Brady (Cedar Rapids), Michael Downing (Dubuque), Jordan Gross (Green Bay), Gustav Olofsson (Green Bay), Rinat Valiev (Indiana), Justin Woods (Lincoln), Michael Brodzinski (Muskegon), Ben Storm (Muskegon), Tucker Poolman (Omaha), Blake Heinrich (Sioux City), Ryan Ivey (Tri-City), Ian McCoshen (Waterloo).

Goaltenders - Arthur Brey (Dubuque), Charlie Lindgeren (Sioux Falls), Eamon McAdam (Waterloo), Cal Petersen (Waterloo).

Like what you're reading?

We make it easy to stay connected:

to our email newsletters
Download our free apps

Give us feedback

Have you found an error or omission in our reporting? Tell us here.
Do you have a story idea we should look into? Tell us here.