All-Wamac softball

Here are all-conference softball selections for the Wamac Conference:


First Team

Pitchers -- Arran Weeces, sr., Solon; Hannah Cole, soph., West Delaware; Catcher -- Hannah Whitley, soph., Mount Vernon; Infield -- Miranda Chapman, soph., Mount Vernon; Kara Misel, jr., Solon; Reeann McCarty, soph., West Delaware; Rylee Smith, soph., Solon; Outfield -- Emily Bransky, sr., Solon; Alyssa Rickels, soph., Solon; Autumn Reeder, sr., West Delaware; Utility -- Taylor Nearad, fr., Solon; Mikaela Boss, sr., West Delaware.

Second Team

Pitchers -- Michaela Martin, jr., Mount Vernon; Emily Ira, fr., Solon; Catcher -- Erica Sutton, jr., Maquoketa; Infield -- Jenna Lansing, sr., Beckman; Taylor Bickford, soph., Maquoketa; Mel Breza, sr., Solon; Casey Musgrave, sr., Solon; Outfield -- Claire Willenbring, jr., Beckman; Demi Crist, soph., Maquoketa; Emma Rickels, jr., Solon; Utility -- Laura Deininger, soph., Mount Vernon; Alyssa McDowell, jr., West Delaware.

Coach of the year -- Ben Sorden, Solon


First Team

Pitchers -- Maliah Fligg, jr., Clear Creek Amana; Mariah McKinnon, sr., Clear Creek Amana; Catcher -- Elizabeth Hearn, fr., Center Point-Urbana; Infield -- Caitlin Wnek, sr., Clear Creek Amana; Mallory Madsen, soph., Clear Creek Amana; Anna Strien, soph., Waterloo Columbus; Mackenzie Bigbee, sr., Williamsburg; Outfield -- Brooke Craig, fr., Waterloo Columbus; Madie Wilkin, sr., Center Point-Urbana; Fran Strub, sr., Clear Creek Amana; Utility -- Alyssa Wiebel, 8th, Benton Community; Tara Walls, jr., Clear Creek Amana.

Second Team

Pitchers -- Samantha Croghan, fr., Center Point-Urbana; Amber Fiser, 8th, Marion; Catcher -- Grace Olmstead, jr., Waterloo Columbus; Infield -- Beth Knapp, jr., Marion; Ellie Embray, jr., Benton Community; Shannon Stone, jr., Center Point-Urbana; Ashley Strong, sr., Vinton-Shellsburg; Outfield -- Cayla Bantz, sr., Center Point-Urbana; Jazmyne Neely, sr., Clear Creek Amana; Mallory Neubauer, soph., Clear Creek Amana; Brianna Farley, jr., Waterloo Columbus; Michalyn Mohr, fr., Marion.

Coach of the year -- Jim White, Clear Creek Amana

Like what you're reading?

We make it easy to stay connected:

to our email newsletters
Download our free apps

Give us feedback

Have you found an error or omission in our reporting? Tell us here.
Do you have a story idea we should look into? Tell us here.